Well the fancy pumpkins were a bust.

I have cut open 3 of the fancy Galeux D’Eysines pumpkins.  Something has gone horribly wrong, and I do not know what it is.  Either way, I have no desire to eat them.

Galeux D'Eysines pumpkin
This is what I found when I cut it open.
Inside Galeux D'Eysines pumpkin

Inside Galeux D'Eysines pumpkin
The weirdest part is it is not moldy or soft.  That texture is crystalline and hard. My best descriptor: Creepy as fuck.  I can’t handle it.
Inside Galeux D'Eysines pumpkin
Smaller pumpkin was similar.  It’s more than I can handle.  Took me 3 trips to the compost pile to get them out of my kitchen too.  What a bummer!

Leave a Reply

