Random photos from the last couple days

My brain is turned off today.  I am having trouble coming to grips with reality and interacting any real fashion.  So I have photos.

I made bread the other night.  Not fancy bread, but incredible, fluffy, Wonderbread style white sandwich bread.  It’s one of my favorites.

With the bread, I made grilled cheese sandwiches, and some tomato bisque, from tomatoes out of the garden.  I read about slathering the outside of the sandwich with mayonnaise instead of butter a while back, so I made one sandwich “traditional style” with butter on the outside of the bread.  The other sandwich got grilled with mayo on the outside of the bread. Then Craig and I each got half a sandwich of each. They were both good.

I saw this pizza box on the freeway off ramp the other day.  As of this morning, it was still there.  Bloated and creepy.  I’m still trying to figure out how an unopened pizza box makes it all the way on a freeway trip before falling off/out of someone’s car?

The dogs.  They love each other.

Leave a Reply

