Julia Child quote for today

I was talking to a friend today who is just learning how to cook.  She talked about having us over for dinner and that her cooking was OK for her and her boyfriend, but not for company.  After assuring her that whatever cooking mistake she had potential to make, I have made many times in the past, and Craig and I were likely to have eaten it, I tried to quote Julia Child to her and realized that I couldn’t correctly remember the quote.  So I looked it up, and found it in a list of great Julia Child quotes.  This one’s my favorite.

Julia Child

“Always remember: If you’re alone in the kitchen and you drop the lamb, you can always just pick it up. Who’s going to know?” – Julia Child

Leave a Reply

