Clay Mask

Several weeks ago, I had the realization that I’m going to get wrinkles. I’ve already begun developing laugh lines around my eyes, and the goal is to keep them at bay for as long as possible.  As such, I had a mini-meltdown and decided that the best anti-aging approach to skincare would be a proactive one, so I got online and ordered some wrinkle cream on amazon.  While I was at it, I did some research on ways to minimize the appearance of my pores.  They’re huge.  Anyway….  When I searched amazon for some sort of pore minimizer, I found this Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay, which sounds totally ridiculous, but it has like 11ty amazing reviews, and it was cheap (a definite plus in my book!) so I ordered a tub of it.  And you know what, that shit is amazing!  I did not get paid to write this review… I am getting nothing for it, it’s just something that I happened across that I think is great.

clay mask

 You just mix the clay with water or apple cider vinegar, apply to your face, and let it dry.  It doesn’t really smell like anything, then all you do is wash it off.  If you put it on before a shower, then wash it off in the shower, that’s the easiest way, but a hot washcloth does the trick also. 15 minutes makes my pores almost invisible,  and as the clay gets washed off, a bunch of dry skin also comes off, leaving my skin smooth and silky and pore-free and just so nice!  I love that stuff.  I have been trying to use it at least once a week.  Every time my complexion starts to get a little funky (because apparently being nearly 28 doesn’t preclude me from acne), I just make a point of putting the mask on and it works like a champ!

Leave a Reply

