Post-a-Day for October? Here are some tomatoes

Lol, I have no clue if I’ll actually follow through with this, but I figure I might as well try, even if I’m just sharing photos.  Here’s my photo for today… Even though I took it about a week ago.  I roasted off the last of this summer’s tomatoes.  I assumed that they’d be great with some baked goat cheese and steam roasted garlic on crackers, but they ended up so overwhelmingly sweet that they’re a little much.  Still not sure if I’ll toss them into a tomato soup/sauce, or come up with something better to do with them.

roasting tomatoes

roasting tomatoes

Leave a Reply

