Cheap winter squash at Safeway!

If you know me, you know that I love a good deal.  And that I love to hoard food.  It must be all of that Mormon ancestry.    Regardless, the weather has begun cooling down.  There’s chill in the morning air, and I am THRILLED to have the oven on again.  Tied with that of course, is squash.  I love me some pumpkin, butternut, spaghetti, etc.  But there is more to autumn than the standards. I’m not sharing any recipes with you yet, I haven’t cooked any, but I wanted to share the sweet sale that’s going on at Safeway this week, in case your local store is also running the same sale.  Organic winter squash are 50% off, at $.99/lb.  I bought 25lbs.  I figure this can last all winter.  Or at least until Craig tells me to stop cooking squash.
a big pile of squash

Leave a Reply

