Mother’s Day Pasta

The entire time Craig and I have been dating, we’ve made his mom dinner on Mother’s Day. Every year, I ask Sue what she wants, and every year, she says “I want some kind of fresh pasta with vegetables, but no red sauce or cream sauce.” And every year, I try some version based on this theme. And every year, it usually turns out well, but isn’t what she wants.

This is this year’s version. The vegetable content is carrots, broccoli, zucchini, mushroom, and halved grape tomatoes.  I made a white wine and creme fraiche sauce and served it with chicken and topped the lot with some shredded parmesan.  It was good, but I’m not sure it was what she was looking for.  😉

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

