Huge Rhubarb Crumb Cake

I’m going to be honest. I totally poached this recipe from Deb over at Smitten Kitchen. It’s an awesome recipe.
Photobucket

It’s jut a basic coffee cake, but with rhubarb smushed into it, and twice the crumbs of normal crumb cake.
Photobucket

I made this the friday before Mother’s day, intending to serve it both to Kim, and Craig’s mom and grandmother. I had one piece and left for work. Then Boris helped himself to the remaining 8 pieces while I was away.
Photobucket

I had to make 2 more on Sunday morning so we’d have a cake to eat. It was pretty rough on me. No really, it was.
Photobucket

I don’t usually like crumbly toppings on stuff, but the crumbs cook down into this cake, so there’s no worry of too many runaways. I wouldn’t change the recipe a bit. Except maybe put in a ginger spiked seedless raspberry reduction instead of the rhubarb. But probably not, I really like rhubarb.
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

