Went shooting

Because I start my new job on Tuesday, I figured I’d burn up some of my PTO to get stuff done around the house before working full time.
Photobucket

Realizing that I had some time off while the local rifle range was open, Craig suggested that I do some shooting. So I did.
Photobucket

I used a new kind of ammo, at first it was shooting pretty poorly, but as the gun got dirtier (or the caffeine from breakfast wore off), my groups tightened up quite a bit.
Photobucket

My second target sheet (5 small targets, plus numbers and stuff that I drew in) had 7 out of 10 groups that were small enough to be covered by a dime.
Photobucket

I was shooting at 50 yards.
Photobucket

I also got to bullshit with the old retired men that have nothing better to do on weekdays than head to the range.
Photobucket

They were pretty nice. Even the grumpy asshole rangemaster (that is known as such throughout the greater Seattle area) was nice to me.
Photobucket

Chances are, they were just impressed that I was a girl. Oh well.
Photobucket

The 76 year old man next to me told me that he was going to steal my target and take it home to show his wife. But she’d know he was lying because he didn’t shoot groups that small. Mostly because he’s 76.
Photobucket

Anyway, it was a good time. I can’t wait to get some more practice.
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

