My herb garden

I wanted to keep my herbs near the back door so I could easily get to them in bare feet or socks. My thought process behind this was if they were easy to get to, I’d be more likely to actually use them in day-to-day cooking, like snipping off some fresh chives for scrambled eggs, parsley for risotto, etc.

Photobucket

From left to right, on top:
Lemon Balm
Italian Parsley
Cilantro Santo (I restarted seeds outside, it did terrible with repotting)

From left to right, on the deck:
Garlic Chives and English Thyme in the strawberry pot
Blooming Tuscan Rosemary
Mint seeds, started
Italian Basil, doing very poorly

Everything’s still very young, we’ll see if things fill in, if not, I’ll put in purchased plants.

Leave a Reply

