Pressure Washing the Driveway

I’ve been wanting to pressure wash the driveway for some time, it was covered in a thick black patina, as concrete tends to accumulate over time. I noticed it about a month ago when I was washing my car and it’s been in the back of my mind ever since. Knowing that we were going to have dirt delivered, I had to calm myself and wait until the dirt had been delivered and then cleared from the driveway. I don’t want to talk about the brown corner on the juniper.
Photobucket

On tuesday I spent a few hours with an electric pressure washer that Craig’s mom had picked up for a song at a garage sale. If you’ve never used an electric pressure washer, just know that there’s a reason they’re so much less expensive than gas powered ones. Eventually I finished the entire concrete area though, and I feel so relieved now that it’s checked off of my list. “ahhhhhhh”
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

