Shrimp on a bed of garlic mashed potatoes with steamed broccoli and a white wine, lemon and caper sauce

What a mouthful, literally. It was tasty.

Photobucket
I boiled up some baby yukon gold potatoes, then mashed them with some steam roasted garlic, butter and milk. I sautéed up some shrimp in a little olive oil and butter, and steamed some broccoli. Once the shrimp were done, I removed them, added a bunch of white wine to the pan and scraped up the crusty bits, added lemon juice, a spoon full of capers, some old bay seasoning, and a slurry of corn starch and chicken stock to thicken it up. It was freaking tasty. Plus I was really hungry.
Photobucket
Oh, and I put some of my homegrown, from seed, fresh flat leaf parsley on top.
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

