Last night’s Lasagna – from scratch

So I’ve been having a hankering for some lasagna. On thursday morning I made a gallon’s worth of mozzarella, thursday night I made a batch of red sauce, and friday morning I woke up, made some bechamel, sauteed some summer squash, chopped and sauteed crimini mushrooms, and made the pasta. Then I assembled all of it, and stuck it in the fridge til dinnertime. My dad and Kim came to dinner last night, so I didn’t get any post-baking shots, but it looked strikingly similar to the before baking photo, just a little more brown. And now that it’s mostly wreckage, I’m certainly not going to be taking photos. We also had caesar salad, and some cheapy storebought french bread with a homemade roasted garlic butter. It was overall a tasty dinner. 🙂

All of my noodles rolled out waiting to get boiled
Photobucket

The mozzarella all sliced up
Photobucket

Mushrooms on top of cheese and bechamel
Photobucket

Sliced, and sauteed summer squash layer
Photobucket

Assembled, with a layer of parmesan, the only thing I didn’t make from scratch
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

